hosttablet.blogg.se

P90x chest and back free
P90x chest and back free












p90x chest and back free

p90x chest and back free

If done correctly, this workout should leave you pumped, your muscles engorged with water, your body slick with sweat and knowing that some sweet, sweet soreness is coming your way the next morning. You’ll be doing a wide array of push-ups and pull-ups, with some bent over rows and other variations thrown in to keep it interesting. You’re hitting large muscles that work in diametric opposition, pushing with the chest half and pulling with the back half. Overview: Chest and back, as Tony Horton says, is the mother of all P90X workouts. But in the end they’re going to discover that this is a world class upper body workout, guaranteed. Some folks are going to have to dig down and see what they’re made of for the second round of this thing. If you can eliminate that mindset that ‘I can’t, I can’t do pull-ups.’ Forget I can’t and say I presently struggle with, and if you keep that mindset then over the course of time, someone who’s dream was to do 2 or 3 can turn into 20 and more. What’s nice about it is the variation of hand grips, distance, push-up bars.

P90x chest and back free portable#

But for tonight my reward will just be a great night’s sleep.Ĭhest & Back Workout Tools: Weights or resistance bands, push-up bars or portable chin-up bar, chin-up bar or resistance bands, chair, water, and towel.Tony says: Chest and back is push and pull to the extreme. Eighty-nine days will be here in the blink of an eye and I know I’ll look very different then. It could really go either way for a lot of people–to press on or give up–so make it go the right way! A lot of people might say “no way.” But I’m tired of looking tubby and average I want this pretty bad. So don’t you be either if you’ve come as far as Day 1. Seriously, I know I have a long way to go but I’m honestly not discouraged by the mountain I have to climb here. Another add-on I’m going to get is the recovery drink: I hear it’s a must. Weights would seem to provide even resistance all the way. The span of stretch starts out easy and ends harder. They’re a little awkward to use–sort of a pain to transition to quickly dumbbells you just pick up and go–and I don’t feel like they work me as well as weights would. I also think I’ll buy some dumbbells I’m not wild about using resistance bands. I thought loose clothes would be more comfortable but they actually get in the way. I always thought fitness people wore Spandex (Under Armor now) because of ego. He’s a really nice guy too, not an ego maniac at all.ĭon’t wear loose clothing wear form-fitting workout clothes. Tony is a surprisingly good motivator through a DVD I was wondering how much of that would come through, but quite a lot did. Then it really felt good to be done… and then I had 16 minutes of Ab Ripper X. It felt good to be done… then we started it over in a different order. As the workout went on (and we were repeating the exercises) I just did the best I could and pushed each exercise as far as I could go, which in some cases was just a couple of inches.

p90x chest and back free

Tony stresses form over quantity so I just tried to do a couple of reps correctly rather than trying to gallop through and cheating myself. I did a couple of most of the exercises in the correct form or an assisted form. The DVD is fast-paced and I had to pause it and redo some of the exercises that I was butchering. Afterward I felt broken but not defeated–like I “Brought It!” In fact, I’m tired but I feel unusually energetic–like I’m ready to storm the beaches at Normandy! And despite the fact that I fought to keep up with the DVD, and I probably did half the exercises embarrassingly wrong, I pressed “Play” and didn’t press “Stop” until Tony signed off. I wasn’t sore, just weak and a little tight after tearing down my muscles. Who really wants to read that for the next 89 days?

p90x chest and back free

But I’m not going to chew up my blog space whining about that. And so it begins… Just finished P90X Day 1.














P90x chest and back free